Another “Nigerian Letter” :)

by Alex

Yesterday, I received, so-cold, "Nigerian letter".

This time some guy from U.A.M. wanted me to name my self as relative of some reach person who died in plain crash and collect $ 16.500.000. 🙂

"I am writing this letter to ask for your support and co-operation to carry out this business opportunity in my department, On June 6, 1999, an America Oil consultant/contractor with Petroleum Corporation, Mr. Elsayed Agwah, made a numbered time (fixed) deposit for twelve calendar months, Valued at US$16,500,000.00(sixteen Million Five Hundred Thousand Dollars )in my branch upon maturity. I sent a routine notification to his forwarding address but got no reply. After a month, we sent a reminder and finally we discovered from his contract employers, the Petroleum Corporation that Mr. Elsayed Agwah died in the plane crash On October 31, 1999, (an Egyptian Boeing 767 Flight 990) with other passengers on board as you can confirm it yourself via the website below…"

What I found interesting is that my Gmail warn me that this this message may not be from whom it claims to be:

<<Warning.bmp>>

More about frauds and Nigerian letters: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Advance-fee_fraud

